Get a GLP-1 Prescription Online: Compare Canadian Telehealth Providers
Several Canadian telehealth platforms connect patients with licensed prescribers online. We list consultation fees, supported provinces, and whether the service is synchronous (live video) or asynchronous (questionnaire-based) — so you can compare your options before you book.
All information is verified directly with each provider and updated regularly.
Disclosure: GLP1Prices.ca earns a commission if you sign up with some providers through our links. Commissions never affect which providers we list, how we present them, or the prices we publish. All provider data is self-reported by the provider and re-verified regularly. How we work →
Where are you in your GLP-1 journey?
Answer a few quick questions — get your cheapest path to a GLP-1 prescription, free.
Advertisement
Get your free prescription online
Book an online medical visit and, if prescribed, get generic Ozempic (Apo-Semaglutide) shipped to your door. Flat-rate monthly pricing, no insurance required.
Get a Prescription Online
These services can prescribe GLP-1 medications in Canada
| Provider | Consultation fee | Medication cost | Provinces covered | Service type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Felix | $0.00 | Generic Ozempic (Apo): $149.00/month all-inverified Sep 23, 2026 | AB, BC, MB, NL, NS, ON, PE, SK | Prescription + Dispensing | Visit site |
| BirchRx | $0.00 | Generic semaglutide: $199.00/month all-inverified Sep 23, 2026First month $149.00 · up to 1 pen per month · higher doses may cost more | ON, BC, AB | Prescription + Dispensing | Visit site |
| Mednow | $0.00 | Contact provider | AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, SK, YT | Prescription + Dispensing | Visit site |
| Ogaei | $0.00 | Fill at pharmacy | ON | Prescription only | Visit site |
| Pocketpills | $0.00 | Contact provider | Most provinces | Prescription + Dispensing | Visit site |
| Raven | $0.00 | Contact provider | ON, BC, AB, MB, SK, NS, NB, PE, NL | Prescription + Dispensing | Visit site |
| Rocket Doctor | $0.00 | Fill at pharmacy | ON, BC, AB | Prescription only | Visit site |
| TELUS Health MyCare | $0.00 | Fill at pharmacy | ON, BC, AB | Prescription only | Visit site |
| Tia Health | $65.00 | Fill at pharmacy | ON, BC, AB, QC | Prescription only | Visit site |
| HIMS Canada | $99.00 | Ozempic: $149.00/month all-inverified Sep 23, 2026Starting at, with manufacturer savings card · for those without drug coverage · provider-reported | AB, BC, MB, NL, NS, ON, PE, SK | Prescription + Dispensing | Visit site |
| Jill Health | Varies | Fill at pharmacy | Most provinces | Prescription only | Visit site |
| Maple | Varies | Fill at pharmacy | ON, BC, AB, QC, MB, SK, NS, NB, PE, NL | Prescription only | Visit site |
Consultation fee: $0.00
Provinces: AB, BC, MB, NL, NS, ON, PE, SK
Consultation fee: $0.00
Provinces: ON, BC, AB
Consultation fee: $0.00
Medication cost: Contact provider
Provinces: AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, SK, YT
Consultation fees and medication costs shown are estimates. Verify current pricing directly with the provider. Some 'Visit site' links are affiliate links — GLP1Prices.ca may earn a commission if you sign up. Commissions never affect which providers we list, how we rank them, or the prices we publish.
Advertisement
Need a prescription? You can get it online
Licensed Canadian practitioners review your case online. Free delivery. $0 consult fee.
How online GLP-1 prescribing works in Canada
Here's a general overview of how online GLP-1 prescribing typically works across Canadian telehealth platforms. Exact steps, timing, and requirements vary by provider — check the specific platform's own process for details.
Complete an intake or book a visit
You start by completing an online intake questionnaire, a video visit, or both, depending on the platform. Some providers work entirely online on an asynchronous basis, while others require a live video call with a licensed prescriber.
A licensed prescriber reviews your information
The prescriber reviews what you've submitted, including your relevant history, to decide whether a prescription is appropriate for you. This is an assessment, not a guarantee — not every application is approved.
Your prescription is issued and routed to a pharmacy
If approved, the prescriber issues the prescription. Depending on the platform, it's then sent either to the provider's own pharmacy for direct shipment, or to a pharmacy you choose, since some platforms handle only the online consultation and the patient fills the prescription elsewhere.
Renewals require ongoing check-ins
Most platforms require periodic follow-up or re-assessment to continue a prescription — approval isn't a single one-time event. Renewal timing and check-in requirements vary by provider, so ask about the specific schedule during your intake.
What it costs to get prescribed
Here’s what each provider currently charges for the online GLP-1 consultation itself, with the source we checked and when. Some of these are promotional prices, noted where that’s the case.
Currently a promotional price — Felix's regular fee is $99, shown struck through on their own pricing page right now. Follow-up visits are $40.
A flat fee — not currently shown as promotional in the records available to us.
Confirmed in writing by our BirchRx partner contact (2026-07-31) and re-checked against our internal database (2026-08-11). BirchRx's own site is a JavaScript single-page app that did not render content during this pass's automated check (6 paths attempted) — this figure comes from that existing partner-verified record, not a fresh site visit today.
A single program fee that bundles the consultation, the prescription if you qualify, ongoing messaging, and shipping into one price. (forhims.ca redirects to this same site.)
This is a monthly membership fee, not a one-time consultation charge. On Maple's site, the GLP-1 assessment is included in that membership at no extra charge — but that inclusion is confirmed only for Ontario. We can't confirm it applies in other provinces, so don't assume it does.
This is Tia's GLP-1-specific program pricing, published on their lifestyle.tiahealth.com site. It's explicitly different from Tia's general-care pricing, which can be $0 with a provincial health card or about $55 — that general pathway does not apply to GLP-1 prescribing specifically.
Currently a promotional price — Pocketpills' regular fee is $100. Their site frames this as a program fee rather than using the term "consultation fee" explicitly, so we describe it the same way here.
All-in monthly bundles (medication included)
These three providers publish a flat, all-in monthly price that bundles the medication itself with the program — a different pricing model from the one-time consultation fees above. Don’t compare these numbers directly against the consultation fees; they’re not the same thing.
Felix: $149/month (apo-semaglutide)
An all-in monthly price for apo-semaglutide — it covers the medication together with the program, not a separate consultation fee.
HIMS: $149/month (brand-name Ozempic)
Provider-reported by HIMS & Hers Canada — not published on hims.ca. Described by HIMS as a "starting at" price confirmed during the online visit; it depends on a manufacturer savings card and applies to those without public or private drug coverage.
BirchRx: $149 first month, then $199/month (generic semaglutide)
Covers up to one pen per month; higher-dose months cost more.
Per-province availability
Provincial coverage varies by provider, and not every provider publishes theirs. Below is what’s confirmed directly from each provider — where coverage isn’t published, we say so rather than guess.
| Provider | Coverage |
|---|---|
| Felix | Confirmed Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan Does not currently include Quebec, New Brunswick, or the territories. |
| BirchRx | Confirmed Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta |
| HIMS Canada | Confirmed Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan Not published on hims.ca — this province list comes from a third-party verification dated 2026-09-04 (the same review that corrected our price database), which found HIMS does not currently serve Quebec or New Brunswick. |
| Maple | Confirmed Ontario Confirmed only for the GLP-1 assessment being included in the membership fee — not confirmed for other provinces. |
| Tia Health | Confirmed Alberta, British Columbia, Ontario, Quebec Quebec coverage runs through tiasante.com, Tia's French-language sister property — free with a valid RAMQ card, per tiasante.com (verified 2026-09-04). Tia's English site, tiahealth.com, still limits free-with-provincial-insurance coverage to Ontario, Alberta, and British Columbia, so the two properties contradict each other — confirm directly with Tia before relying on this for Quebec. |
| DooU | Not disclosed |
| Pocketpills | Not disclosed Pocketpills states a general company-wide claim of serving all Canadian provinces and territories — not confirmed as specific to this pathway. |
| Raven | Confirmed Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island |
Frequently asked questions
How much does an online GLP-1 consultation cost in Canada?
Can I get a GLP-1 prescription online without a family doctor?
Is the consultation free anywhere?
Do these providers serve my province?
What's the total monthly cost including medication?
Already have a prescription? Compare pharmacy prices.
See current GLP-1 pharmacy prices